Havok, the developer of the eponymous physics engine, has been nominated in the category ‘Digital Post Production’ for Halo 2 and will compete against Boulder Media, IADT/Vico Films and Screen Scene.

In the category "Digital Games Developer of the Year", the Irish Dare to be Digital winners Red Ruckus from IADT, Dun Laoghaire, have been nominated along with the Image Synthesis Group of Trinity College (28 Pints Later) and Nephin Games, Galway (WKN Kickboxing for Mobile). Nephin Games has also been nominated in the category "Best New Wireless Application."

The Digital Media Awards will take place on the 2nd of February 2005 in the Burlington Hotel in Dublin. Hosted by Dave Fanning, the awards are now in their 3rd year. The objective of the awards is to raise awareness of the emerging digital media sector in Ireland. More importantly it acts as a showcase for the many pieces of dynamic work being created by companies and third level institutions across a broad spectrum of categories. The IIA is represented by CEO Irene Gahan, who acted as a judge for this years awards.

To attend one of the highlights of the year for the Internet industry see or call Helen on – 01 6791750.