When you check a folder’s properties in MS, you are presented with a Read-only tick box. Clicking on it scrolls through the options of no tick, tick and full box. Whats the difference between tick and full box ? And why is it that when I untick the box, all the folders hold onto the full-box option but all the files are cleared and so read-write.
I did a bit of checking and apparently the solid block means that read-only is disabled and the tick controls the read/no read thingie, which then asks what you want to apply it to when ‘apply’ is clicked.
When it goes back to the full box again may have something to do with user permissions for the current user.